About us Our Philoshopy Travel Tips Our Fleet Our Fleet Our Fleet Our Fleet Our Fleet Our Fleet Our Fleet view1 view2 view3 view4 view5 view6 --> view7

Travel Formalities and Useful Hints

All travelers to Indonesia must have a passport that has at least six months remaining validity from the date of arrival and have tickets for onwards journey. Recently the government of Indonesia has issued a new regulation concerning the application of visa to enter Indonesia. The immigration authority will provide Free Tourist Visas for a period of 30 days to citizens of 11 countries on the basis of reciprocity. The countries are Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei Darussalam, the Philippines, Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, Chile, Morocco, Peru and Vietnam. Visa on Arrival (VOA) can also be issued to citizens of the following 63 countries: Algeria, Argentine, Austria, Australia, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, India, Iran, Japan, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherland, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, People’s Republic of China, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, UAE, USA, and the United Kingdom.

The Indonesian Government has also revised the length of stay in relation to the VOA charges as of January 26th, 2010 as follows :

US$25 per person for maximum 30 (thirty) days and renewable for another maximum 1 x 30 (thirty) days at the nearest immigration office.

Note : A charge of US$20 per day will be imposed for overstaying.

Please note that the visa is not extendable and cannot be used for employment purposes. Visitors are required to have at hand the following documents for VOA application :

  1. Passport with a minimum 6 (six) months remaining validity
  2. Arrival/departure Card
  3. Return or onwards journey ticket


Visitors are advised to bring with them the exact amount in US Dollars for payment of VOA fees prior to departure for Indonesia to minimize inconvenience and ensure a smooth VOA application process. Other nationals must apply for visa at Indonesia Embassies or Consulates in their home country. The visa cannot be replaced with any other immigration letters. Entry ports where Visa on Arrival may be issued are the Soekarno - Hatta Airport in Jakarta, Ngurah Rai Airport in Bali, Polonia Airport in Medan, Sultan Syarif Hasim Airport in Pekanbaru, Tabing Airport in Padang, Juanda Airport in Surabaya and the Sam Ratulangi Airport in Manado. Authorized seaports are in Batam, Sekupang, Batuampar, Nongsa, Marina, Teluk Senimba, Bandar Brintan, Talani Lagoi, Sri Bintan Pura and Bandar Sri Udana Labon in Riau Islands; Belawan Port and Sibolga in North Sumatra; Yos Sudarso Tanjung Perak in Surabaya; Teluk Bayur in Padang; Tanjung Priok in Jakarta; Padang Bai and Benoa in Bali; Jayapura; Bitung; Tanjung Balai Karimun; Tanjung Mas in Central Java; Tenua and Maumare in East Nusa Tenggara; Pare - Pare and Soekarno Hatta port in South Sulawesi.